Next Concert

Friday, 20 November 2009 00:00 WSO Admin

AlexanderSitkovetskyOur next concert will take place on Saturday 27th March 2010. The programme is:

Beethoven Symphony No 3 in E flat, 'Eroica', Op. 55
Elgar Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in B minor, Op. 61

The conductor is Nicholas Wilks, the soloist in the Elgar is the acclaimed young violinist Alexander Sitkovetsky.

The concert will take place in the St Swithun's Performing Arts Centre, Winchester at 19:30 (doors open 19:00).

Tickets are on sale now via our online box office.

Directions: See our location map, and a detailed map of the St Swithun's campus.

Last Updated on Monday, 28 March 2011 11:30